Warning: Table './mydomains_drupal/cache_page' is marked as crashed and should be repaired query: SELECT data, created, headers, expire, serialized FROM cache_page WHERE cid = 'http://175anniversary.mccormick.edu/content/board-trustees' in /var/www/vhosts/mccormick.edu/httpdocs/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134
Board of Trustees | McCormick Theological Seminary

Board of Trustees

McCormick Theological Seminary depends on the diversity, experience, and commitment of its Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees is dynamic and actively engaged in the life of the Seminary. It meets three times each year to conduct Seminary business.

Trustees are pastors and lay church leaders, financial advisors, lawyers, and business owners, educators and authors from across the country. Collectively, they shape the identity and trajectory of the Seminary as it seeks to prepare women and men for Christian ministry that is cross-cultural, urban, Reformed and ecumenical. All share a passion for the educational mission to which Jesus Christ has called the McCormick community. 

Peter J. Cochrane, Chairperson
                  Chair, Personnel Committee

Connie Lindsey, Vice Chair

Robert S. Karlblom, Treasurer
                  Chair, Finance

Ronald G. Cruikshank, Secretary
                  Chair, Nominations & Trusteeship

Mark E. Anderson
                  Chair, Property & Facilities

Marc Miller
                  Chair, Seminary Relations & Development

Ozzie E. Smith
                  Chair, Educational Policy & Program

Paul Thomas Rock
                   Chair, Student Affairs

David Crawford, President, Ex-officio
Ted Hiebert, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Ex-officio


Class of 2018

Ronald G. Cruikshank
Choate & Seletski
New York, NY

Edward W. Harris, III
Taft Stettinius and Hollister
Indianapolis, IN

Nicholas Hood, III
Plymouth United Church of Christ
Detroit, MI

Robert S. Karlblom
Lehman Brothers (retired)
Lake Forest, IL

Marc Miller
Peggy Notabaert Nature Museum
Chicago, IL

Jacquelyn Pinkowski
President of the Alumni Council

Damon Smith
Masters Class Representative

Ozzie E. Smith
Covenant United Church of Christ
South Holland, IL

James E. Sparks
The Sparks Group
Oak Park, IL

Randall Tate
Co-Moderator of Student Session (ex-officio)

John Wilkinson
Third Presbyterian Church
Rochester, NY

Reggie Williams
Faculty Representative
McCormick Theological Seminary


Class of 2019

John L. Anderson
Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Lake Forest, IL

Byron Brazier
Apostolic Church of God
Chicago, IL

Anna Case Winters
Faculty Representative
McCormick Theological Seminary

Peter J. Cochrane
Vice President (Retired), Cargill, Inc.
Edina, MN

Robert Crawford, Jr.
Founder and Past chair,
Brook Furniture Rental
Lake Forest, IL

James J. Detterick
Morgan Stanley
New York, NY

Ronald W. Frank
Partner, Blank  Rome
Pittsburgh, PA

Stewart S. Hudnut
llinois Tool Works (retired)
Chicago, IL

P. Douglas Kindschi
Kaufman Interfaith Institute
Grand Valley State University
Grand Rapids, MI

Connie L. Lindsey
Northern Trust
Chicago, IL

Amy Pagliarella
First Presbyterian Church
Chicago, IL


Class of 2020

Mark E. Anderson
Tampa General Hospital
Tampa, FL

Nancy Enderle
Covenant Presbyterian Church
Madison, WI

Bill Evertsberg
Kenilworth Union Church
Kenilworth, IL

Ellen Gignilliat
Chicago, IL

Diane Hart
Kenilworth, IL

Hardy Hyoung Nyun Kim
Sunnyvale Presbyterian Church
Sunnyvale, CA

Erica Yin-Ling Yiu
Presbyterian Student Center Foundation
Madison, WI

Brian R. Paulson
First Presbyterian Church
Libertyville, IL

Dave Roberson
New York, NY

Paul Thomas Rock
Second Presbyterian Church
Kansas City, MO

David G. Strom
Hoogendoorn and Talbot, LLP
Chicago, IL

Robert K. Unglaub, II
Integrated Marketing Solutions
Chicago, IL

Life Trustees

Charles H. Barrow
Wilmette, IL

John M. Buchanan
Christian Century
Chicago, IL

Jon T. Ender
Ender Capital Management
Winnetka, IL

Margaret S. Hart
Lake Forest, IL

Melinda Scott Krei
Board Chair Emerita
Milwaukee, WI

James J. McClure, Jr.
Evanston, IL